A reoccurrence of Cancer

25th May 2015: Sydney Australia

It seems the scene has been established for a rematch. The opponent once again facing me in the ring, appears to be my now arch nemesis who wants a second attempt after the hiding I handed out last year. The stakes are different though, with my opponent not having the weight compared to last time. Another positive note is the assurance knowing my supporters are once again already supporting me, an important factor considering my eyes have already overflown when both hearing and processing the news.

I was only informed of the fight about two hours ago by my manager, who as always is in my corner ready for action. In preparation, he has cleared his schedule tomorrow to talk tactics. Regardless of the outcome, I will still be going to my training camp in Indonesia. Albeit, for a shorter time. Upon my return, I will face the opponent in the ring. Even though I am confident, it would be very pleasing to discover the opponent is in fact an amateur rather than a heavyweight who does not wish to take the matter any further. Either way, I will physically, emotionally and mentally prepare for whatever awaits me.

Leave a Reply

