Social media, life and love….

16th November 2015: Sydney, Australia

I will say it straight out. We all know the importance of connection with others, particularly as we are deemed to be social beings, however, does anyone else wonder about the difference on our wellbeing compared between being single and having a healthy, supportive and loving intimate other in our lives? I have breached this topic in the past, and have since taken on board the comments from others, but wish to reach the topic again, particularly observing the life lived by many in this modern day world. A life driven by deadlines, social media notifications and distractions.

I do not wish to be misinterpreted on the matter, and in no way advocate for people settling or remaining unhappy in harmful relationships. In addition, am not naive in thinking some people can simply be happier when single, however, is the focus on always seeking something better restricting our heart from experience true love? If so, are we then not able to reach optimal health and wellbeing? Alternatively, is this entry just me taking a moment to spill my feelings all over my screen whilst I type away????

2 thoughts on “Social media, life and love….

  1. Nothing wrong with spilling your feelings while you type! 😊 I do think that positive relationships are good for your health and I do think there is evidence to suggest that people in relationships live longer?

    As for me personally I was in a relationship that compliment who I really was and since easing into a new relationship, I have maintained weight loss & my blood pressure is lower.

    I don’t know if a new relationship makes me happier but there is no denying that your well being is impacted for the better.

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

