Frankincense = Cancer Killer?

6th September 2015: Sydney, Australia

The experience of having Cancer can leave you very vulnerable, particularly with the increasing amount of available items claiming to have Anti-Cancer properties. I am certain this will come as no surprise to many people, and if this news, then do a quick google search, pick up a health related magazine or pose the question after arranging an appointment with an alternate health professional. Just to be clear, l am not against alternate therapies. On the contrary, I currently use multiple methods to hopefully provide me with a life free of Cancer, and have recently included the use of Frankincense, an Essential Oil into my daily routine.

I mentioned a vulnerability for people with Cancer, namely due to my personal reactions combined with the observations of others when discovering they or a loved one is effected by the fearsome health invader. Honestly, when hearing of new methods to ward off any mutating cells, it seems like a modern day gold-rush is playing out in my life, and as noted, the newest addition is Frankincense. I wish to make it very clear that similar to other items with supposed benefits, I am yet to find any substantive research to show the effectiveness of treating Cancer with Frankincense. Of course, this did not deter me from purchasing it, and currently I am applying it to my feet before sleeping. I addition, I rub any remaining oil on my the area where my Cancer previously was. I have also heard it is beneficial to orally consume, however, am yet to proceed down this path. It would be interesting to hear the thoughts of what people think about the oil, if they have applied it, and any outcomes or stories to share with us all 🙂

Leave a Reply

