How to reduce time of recovery period

27th July 2015: Sydney, Australia

An undeniable disparity exists between the time taken to obtain the current level of mobility compared to the period post-surgery 18 months ago. I strongly believe the difference contributes to the maintenance of my overall health since making changes to my lifestyle. I recognise many may disagree, citing a belief that a second procedure on the same area on the body is less demanding. Admittedly, I can the logic in this stave, however, will stand firmly in believing the major changes derive from the mindset created leading up to the surgery, compounded by a reduction in stress surrounding the entire process. In addition, the focus placed on nutrition and movement over the past year has surely placed my body in the very best position to heal and recover in such a short period of time.

The factors mentioned above reinforce the need to invest further on varying aspects within my life, including an emphasis on fuelling my body wholly with real food. I must note that again I will not subscribe to any diet. Instead, the belief of promoting my health through eating whist placing the least amount of stress on my body will be continued.

For those interested, please message for details of a typical approach to food adopted on a daily basis for those interested.

Leave a Reply

