The mysterious powers of Bali?

8th June 2015: Bali, Indonesia

It has been over 18 months since physically feeling like I am at present. A point I find so intriguing, especially considering the scan undertaken just over a week ago showed a Cancerous tumour was growing inside of me. To say I baffled is an understatement. The only way of comprehending the circumstances is by believing the chemotherapy now has a target to direct the intended function of the drug, opposed to reckoning havoc on the entirety of my body. Obviously, I may be completely incorrect, and must admit, the climate, laughter, friendship, yoga and enjoyment from surfing simply may be enhancing my current feelings. I also cannot overlook the importance of constant company of close friends in keeping me elevated whilst also stopping any destructive thoughts entering my headspace. Lastly, there is also talk of mysterious powers associated with the island, could it be that I am on the way to recovery without any need for surgery or another example of my desperation and vulnerability.

Leave a Reply

