Tickets have been booked… Indonesia awaits!

31st March 2015: Sydney, Austrlia

Yesterday, I lowered my dose of Cortisol back to 70mg. I would be lying if reference was not made to thoughts relating to drop in Cortisol correlating with a return of feeling nauseous. To my relief, no form of nausea was experienced, and I actually had a peaceful sleep for the first night in many weeks. I am unqualified to suggest a link exists between the slight increase of Cortisol and difficulty with sleep, however, the patterns experienced would suggest the increase had an impact on my sleep. On the basis of this hypothesis, I am hopeful the period of time in Indonesia whereby an increased dosage will be required to maintain my immune system does not lead to difficulties with my sleeping, however, importantly, I need to be mindful of not dwelling on this matter approaching the time or it would be virtually inevitable for difficulty with my sleep to surface.

The booking has been made to Indonesia, and a combination of time with friends mixed with a month on my own is planned. It is inevitable to meet other people whilst there, however, my thinking leading into the time will be to concentrate mostly on time spent alone, balancing my time between surfing, yoga, reading and meditation. In addition, it is hoped the local area will be explored, attempting to gain some understanding of the life of people from the local area. Initially, there was a level of concern about the lengthy period on my own, however, it seems this is all apart of the process, and the combination of time with spent alone with periods with close friends seems perfect 😄

Leave a Reply

