A year on….

11th January 2015: Sydney

It will be a year tomorrow since I was admitted to hospital. It is a date of significance, and will be celebrated with my girlfriend and parents over some dinner. The year anniversary of my actual surgery will also be celebrated, with an intention to recognise this day throughout the many years in my life to follow. There is some irony in my girlfriend being present to join the celebration from the other side of world as this very time last year we had a minor argument, and consequently, the argument resulted into a week standoff, inclusive of the entire period of my initial admission whereby I did not tell her of my predicament. Obviously, it is much better to be enjoying the company of each other whilst importantly under better circumstances in terms of my health 😄

Leave a Reply

