If happy, maybe consider not reading :)

13th December 2014: Sydney, Australia

I am drawing similarities between my life and driving a car. The example coming to mind is when you are driving endlessly when a growing excitement is felt at the realisation that the turnoff to a destination becomes visible only be struck by road works causing a temporary road closure. As the passage attempts to suggest, improvements in my life were appearing to come to fruition. Instead, I felt worse than before with a severe bout of nausea combined with cold/flu symptoms relentlessly smashing me into a horizontal for most of the day. To say a smile was at all shown throughout the day would be lying. It seems I am only finding humour now in the absurdity of my thinking.

Then, I think about the prospect of a good night sleep after three hours rest already had during the day. What a happy place I seem to be in…

Leave a Reply

