Elimination of food commences

21st October 2014: Sydney Australia

My two day elimination of solid food has commenced. In honesty, I am feeling refreshed and overall fantastic. I have been mindful of my output, focusing on a day of rest, including the practising of a gentle/floor based form of yoga, have meditated, had a book prepared to read, and scheduled a bath into my day. All these points had been planned in advance to maximise the restorative benefits from the day.
In regards to my diet, I started the day with a banana smoothie mixed with almonds, chia seeds, flax seeds, strawberries, oats and almond milk; at lunch a bowl of home made pea soup was eaten; another banana smoothie with spinach, almonds, honey, LSA mix, dates and almond milk was consumed in the afternoon and plan to have another home made pea soup for dinner. In addition, two cups of herbal tea was had during the morning period when I usually snack on nuts or fruit. Just to note, my intake of water was consistent throughout the day.

I have noticed some recognisable changes though, including a definite disparity in my energy levels this far, and the mental capacity. Plus, behaviour wise, I still routining wonder into the kitchen to snack, however, recognise it has helped me to show it is just to snack rather than an essential meal. I still have a few hours left in the day so am planning to continue with rest. It must be noted that I acknowledge it’s not comparable to the fasts undertaken by the colleagues I had in London during the period of Ramadan or other recommended fasts, and I am still having sufficient food for a day.

Personally, it is still a substantial change in my daily eating regiment, and as noted I feel there has been a positive effect on my body. One such noticeable change is my stomach feeling settled without a churning, a gentle reminder of how my body once functioned prior to the growth of tumour. I am interested to review my progress and state of mind when writing tomorrow. Till then, a movie will be switched on and I’ll be relaxing for the night.

Leave a Reply

